Oh to be in England

Home-Thoughts, from Abroad

Oh, to be in England
Now that April’s there,
And whoever wakes in England
Sees, some morning, unaware,
That the lowest boughs and the brushwood sheaf
Round the elm-tree bole are in tiny leaf,
While the chaffinch sings on the orchard bough
In England—now!
I love this, and there’s nowhere better to be when the blossoms are looking so beautiful around the English countryside now.
I’m going back to my weebly website as it’s easier to put together and I prefer it.
More news on that soon as it needs a lot of updating
Author: susanjanejones

I write articles and short stories, and this year I've become a pocket novelist for my weekly.

Leave a Reply

