Springtime

Are you seeing signs of springtime around and about? Here’s a few pictures I captured in the garden earlier that show it’s only a matter of time before we have an explosion of colour and prettiness abound.

Digital imageDigital imageDigital imageDigital imageDigital imageDigital image

Hope you enjoy the array of springtime flowers.

Do you remember I was going to have a wardrobe chuck-away? Well I have thrown lots away, and taken pics of things I’m keeping to see what I’ve got and what I need to buy, if anything. Jeans and a top would be good, also maybe some new gym gear. Didn’t realise how many floral dresses I have, but it’s obvious how much I adore vintage clothing, and I quite like the boho look with things like this.

pict0082.jpgpict0083.jpgThis top and skirt always feel special and go great with black boots.

I also like knitted jumpers, here’s one (in red) I made earlier. I’m lucky as our Mum loves knitting and keeps me supplied with some classical creations. The blue one is called Miss Marple, so I might be on the trail looking for clues later this week.

PICT0070.JPGpict0084.jpg

pict0057.jpgI found this in a vintage shop in town and had money knocked off because the lady knows our Son, good to have friends in the right places. I wear it with this jacket.

pict0068.jpgA pair of wedges in the same colour and a bright pink belt tops it all off.

And… the winner of the book giveaway is… the lovely, Rosemary Gemmell.

wp_20170219_18_22_03_pro

Well done, and thanks to all who entered. The book will be on it’s way to you early in the week, Rosemary.

cover

Have a great week, and enjoy the springtime.

Author: susanjanejones

I write articles and short stories, and this year I've become a pocket novelist for my weekly.

7 thoughts on “Springtime”

  1. I always think the air changes in February and I love it when the hellebores and bulbs poke their heads out to see if it’s time to flower yet.

  2. Looking forward to Spring, too, Sue. My favourite flowers are snow drops and this year we have an abundance of them. Now they’re established, they get better every year. Thanks for another lovely upbeat post. 🙂

Leave a Reply

