Glam Gran’s giggle blog

Glam gran I’m not smiling, and that’s not because I’m feeling grumpy, it’s because I’m showing off the make up range Younique, that daughter Ann sells. The lipstick is ladylike, and you don’t have to be ladylike to wear it. The brows are the palest colour and it’s a pencil and then fibres that stay on all day.

She’s really brave and posts up videos and demo’s every day. It’s lovely make up but not cheap, so I get something every couple of months and now I’m waiting for a bronzer.

That picture was one of about twenty that went from bad to worse. Then a family member appeared and I asked him to take a pic. We had one with the light off, one with it on. In the window, in the garden. Then I thought maybe I’d be better sitting on a bag of chippings. He said no, because I’m up here and if you’re down there I’ve got to get down there. Then because of the sun my eyes go all squinty and make me look as if I can’t open them. So to have a photo that looks anywhere human is good. The end product was too much laughter and not anything I can put on here.

The back of the jumper is finished and now I’ve started on the front.

And at last I’ve finished editing the last chapter of the re-write. I’m sending it off tomorrow so please cross fingers toes and everything else that my lovely editor likes it. Now I can get on with another story for the same editor.

My ghost story is on Alfie dog. It’s a Christmas one, to get you in the mood. Well, if you’re writing a Christmas story, you’d need to be thinking about it now, so think of it as a prompt.

Fisherman’s rest story.

Hope to have more news on the rewriting soon. And in the meantime, I’m still going to get the original story published. It’s set in the 1970’s, and completely different to the re-written one, but there’s so much work gone into it, I’ll keep trying to find a publisher. Obviously they’ll have different titles.

Have a great week.

Author: susanjanejones

I write pocket novels for My Weekly and also enjoy writing short stories. Gardening and reading are my other pastimes.

8 thoughts on “Glam Gran’s giggle blog”

    1. Thanks, Teresa. It’s good to have things to do isn’t it? We had Sophie today, for Ann to have a break. She was quiet until we went into the toy department of a local shop, then we went to my Mum’s house. She loved all the flowers, and when she saw the lettuce plants, she went, ‘Wow’ as if she was a keen gardener. Funny. xx:))

    1. But he’s a professional, so it’s a wonder I have any photos at all. Hope nobody reads this far down, I’ll tell you I was laughing so much I did the most enormous fart you’ve ever heard. And wearing ladylike lipstick as well. He said, ‘Oh, no, is that the end result.’ Made me laugh even more and had to run off to the loo. Trouble is, that lacy cardigan got stuck on a door handle, and as I rushed off, it catapulted me back again. Oh, lord.

Leave a Reply

