Something Regal

We had a lovely time at Blenheim Palace yesterday.

WP_20160305_14_11_16_ProWP_20160305_14_10_54_ProWP_20160305_11_53_55_ProWP_20160305_13_40_06_Pro

It’s well worth a visit if you haven’t been there before, and we learned a lot from the knowledgeable tour guide. Then we had a wander around the garden. A couple of helicopters were circling the Palace, then landed in the garden. A trio emerged and ran into the private section of the house. An hour later, the helicopters left, heading towards London. Just popped in for a cup of tea no doubt. Talking about tea, I’m off to have one now.

Here’s me and my lovely Mom having a cuppa today.

Now I’m going to exchange the day pass for a free yearly one. I asked the ticket man if there was a catch. He laughed, and said, ‘No.’ So next time it will be warmer and we can take the little train and have a tour of the Capability Brown Gardens as well.

I’ve started reading the first in the Game of Thrones, A song of ice and fire. Not sure if I’ll get to the end of it, but enjoying it so far.

Have a great week.

 

Author: susanjanejones

I write articles and short stories, and this year I've become a pocket novelist for my weekly.

4 thoughts on “Something Regal”

    1. There are some lovely gardens as well, Patsy. We’ll go again when the weather’s a bit warmer and take more time to see the park and gardens. They let us update the tickets for free to a yearly pass – now we can go anytime for that single price of £25 each.

Leave a Reply

