Glam gran’s blog

new pic
I’ve had my hair done, so you have to get a picture don’t you? Let’s face it, it won’t stay like it for long.

Hello to all my lovely followers, hope you’re enjoying the sunshine. Had a new hairdo, so I asked Alan to take a pictue of it. I was sitting on our garden table. Next week I might book a facial to freshen the skin a bit, with all the sunblocker I’m using these days.

The cleaning job starts early in the morning, and surprising how hot the sun is; especially as we’re outdoors a lot between jobs.  I put factor 50 sun block on face neck and arms, then spf 25 clarins bb foundation to keep the face protected. It isn’t cheap, but the one I’m using I bought almost a year ago, you only need a tiny dot, so well worth it.

Our work is all finished by mid – morning. Then I come home for coffee and to catch up with reading or writing or gardening. Oh, and trips to the hairdressers now and again.

petunias
Purple vein petunias
pink ger
Shocking pink geraniums, I must get a lippy in that colour
pots
These pink and purple petunias will fill out in a few weeks.

So, if you haven’t had chance to read the wedding story, there’s still time. It’s here.

I’m still losing weight, and drinking the green smothies, they’re smashing. Must order some more of my magical weight loss products from here. If you order over £35 worth, you get free delivery. Now I’ve lost a stone and a half, and only half a stone then I’ll be into the normal weight range for my height. As I’m 5′ 2″ you can’t afford to be too chunky otherwise you look horrible. And as all glam Gran’s know, that would never do.

On Saturdays, our treat is home-made fish and chips, so it’s not a diet that deprives you of anything you like. Until next time, stay fabulous and keep cool.

Digital imageNo thanks, Mr Doughnut, I’m having fish and chips.

Author: susanjanejones

I write pocket novels for My Weekly and also enjoy writing short stories. Gardening and reading are my other pastimes.

9 thoughts on “Glam gran’s blog”

    1. Funny thing is, Julia. After doing my blog post, we decided that the fresh salad in the fridge sounded a much better idea. It’s hard to eat greasy food when you’ve got used to the mediterranean style diet. Didn’t stop me eating two scones for afternoon tea today though:)) Glad you popped in.

  1. You are an inspiration. I am now trying to lose the few extra pounds put on over the winter. I haven’t had cake or chocolate for a fortnight and have lost 3 pounds. Am on the Mediterranean diet for most of the time but I do have lapses.

  2. Hi, Lynne, lapses are alright and shows we’re human. It’s the blended whoosh up drinks that help, and coconut oil in the coffee. Using olive oil and vinegar on salad in place of mayonnaise or salad cream is good as well. Keep with it. Every pound will make you feel better. Then you’ll feel fitter to go for another couple. Then before you know it you’ll see the real you emerge.

  3. Lovely hair-do, Susan. Congratulations on the weight loss. I mean to start healthy eating every morning when I look in the mirror. I’m a short-arse (oops I mean short-cutie) too at 5’3″ when I stand tall. Carrying far too much excess around the waist, hips, thighs, chest, cheeks – basically everywhere apart from the hair 🙂 Hmmmm, I’ve just made a chocolate cake…..hmmmm….maybe tomorrow morning’s mantra will work 🙂 But I am proud to say, we don’t eat chips very often at all in this household. YAY!
    Loving the wedding story, Susan. I can relate to Betty really well 🙂
    Great post! Thank you for sharing.

  4. Thanks, Nicola, the healthy eating becomes a habit and we had salad instead of chips in the end. I started doing the diet for health reasons and now I feel fab, so I’m sticking with it. Glad you enjoyed the story:)

Leave a Reply

