Wedding bells will soon be ringing

Wedding bells
Bells will be ringing out in Redington

Arnold and Norah Bartlett

cordially request the presence

of friends and family

to the wedding of

their niece Betty

to Raymond

June 30th

I’m working on the latest Redington story. This one’s called, Betty’s big meringue, and builds up to the day she and Raymond say I do. It’s making me titter to myself, and I know that sounds a bit indulgent, but they say, (whoever they are) that you have to write what you want to read. This is my kind of reading. Betty is actually larger than that, and he’s a fireman, Raymond is a postman, but he looks like a postie to me, so it’s the picture I’m using from clip art.

Betty's big meringue
Betty and Raymond

Uncle Arnold is giving Betty away, and Ivy is Chief Bridesmaid. There are some new characters in this story, and I hope you’ll be able to tune in next week on Creative Frontiers to see what goes on.

Author: susanjanejones

I write articles and short stories, and this year I've become a pocket novelist for my weekly.

12 thoughts on “Wedding bells will soon be ringing”

  1. If you’re writing what you want to read and enjoying it then you must be doing something right.

    I’ll look for flowers to go on my wedding hat. Sounds as though they’ll be needed.

  2. I love a good wedding so can’t wait to tune into Creative Frontiers next week! I feel the characters who live in Redington are old friends now but am intrigued to know who the new charcters might be.

Leave a Reply

