Catching up.

Jan in a hatcanal It’s been a bit busy round here lately, doing up furniture, and re-inventing my writing space. I’m going to have a proper desk, and then I’m sure the writing will start to flow from the pen. At the moment, I write anywhere, although I’ve been knitting more lately for the new arrival, who is beautiful. We’ve painted a brown bookcase cream, and a table is cream with a blue top. Will post photos later, when I’m up and running. Did you read my latest serial on Creative Frontiers? Hope you enjoy the change to West Africa, from being in rural Norfolk. Enjoy the sunshine, and talk again soon. That’s blog buddy Jan in her hat, and the canal in Warwickshire, to remind me to get on with Hats off to Love.

Author: susanjanejones

I write articles and short stories, and this year I've become a pocket novelist for my weekly.

17 thoughts on “Catching up.”

  1. Congrats to your daughter, hope mum and baby are both well. I’m sure we’ll be hearing a lot more about your little granddaughter soon (does she have a name yet?).
    And your new writing space sounds exciting. Hope it is very inspiring for you.

  2. Congratulations on the birth of your granddaughter, Sue ~ like a true author you kept up the suspense and I only found out the baby is a girl by reading through the comments! I thought that when my kaboodle was finished I’d be writing and painting masterpieces ~ but all I seem to do is create big messes and dance around to my old David Essex and Robbie Williams albums (but don’t tell anyone ~ they’re my secret vices!) I’m sure you’ll be much more disciplined, though ~ except when you take time time out for cuddles with the baby! Love the new header, you look so relaxed! 🙂

  3. Ha ha, Jacqueline, dance away. I’m usually singing or dancing as well. Baby knows the words to Somewhere over the rainbow already I think. Oh, David Essex songs are great. My other faves are Marc Bolan, and Billy Fury. Now I need to teach her ‘we love to boogie, on a Saturday night.’ And, Halfway to paradise. He he.

Leave a Reply

