BRING BACK OUR GIRLS: – Promote Yourself

Let the girls go free to learn and live.

poetreecreations.wordpress.com

girls

My mind goes totally numb
At mention of Bako Haram
A cruel and senseless action
Happening in this newest millennium!

The greed of some White men
String pulling by a kingpin
The 200 coloured thirteen’s…
Kidnapped by a so-called human being!

All will be forgotten soon
All wanting to save their skins
All except the mothers of ones…..All the innocent girls stolen in sin!

If you and me, all the mums
Feel any indignity and shame
If being female causes such pain
Do pain unto others, who are partners in the crime!!!….

 

Aisha Idris

View original post

Author: susanjanejones

I write articles and short stories, and this year I've become a pocket novelist for my weekly.

5 thoughts on “BRING BACK OUR GIRLS: – Promote Yourself”

  1. Horrifying…
    Susan, I’ve just realized that your blog posts were getting into my spam folder instead of reaching my inbox, so I have not been reading your posts lately due to this technical issue.
    I have corrected the problem.

  2. Hi Julia, glad I’m out of the spam. Getting a bit hot in there!! It’s awful about the girls isn’t it? Hope they’ll be released soon, and back with their families.

Leave a Reply

