Jumping on the settee…

A creative cake to go with the reading.

It's got lemon curd and butter cream in the middle, icing on top.
It’s got lemon curd and butter cream in the middle, icing on top.

imm020_43Brother Maurice is hiding in the cloisters.

Look what I’m up to today, on Creative Frontiers. Hope you enjoy reading how I began writing.

My latest poem is here, read about Aqua Marina sitting on her favorite rock. It’s for a competition, the theme is tide.

I’m in the middle of putting a collection of my poems on kindle, trying to get the pages to line up, might be a while^___^

Oh, how lovely, there are lots of new stories to download on Alfie dog today. Read about Brother Maurice, and why he’s dreading the school trip.

Also, stories from Jan Bayham and Patsy Collins, and Helena Sheridan to name a few…. If you want something to read this afternoon, take a stroll over to Alfie and enjoy.

Coming soon…. interview with regular People’s Friend writer, Suzanne Ross Jones……

 

 

 

Author: susanjanejones

I write articles and short stories, and this year I've become a pocket novelist for my weekly.

20 thoughts on “Jumping on the settee…”

  1. Thanks for the mention.

    I’ll have some cake please. It might help me get my head round the idea of Susan Jones, the writer, interviewing the writer Susan Jones!

    1. Hi Patsy, yes, Suzanne Ross is the one who writes lots of stories for People’s Friend. Susan Jane is the one who writes lots that are not yet accepted, but will be soon:)) help yourself to cake.

    1. Tuck in Teresa, I’ll cut you a large slice. Glad you enjoyed the Creative Frontiers slot. I’m popping up all over the place aren’t I? A bit like Zebedee from magic roundabout.

  2. Your poem made me fly to a peaceful beach…
    I also enjoyed the interview.
    I also love to read (and write) stories that deal with relationships, by the way.

  3. Great interview, Susan ~ you’re such a natural! I love the poem, too ~ it’s short and sweet but the imagery is powerful and evocative. And I must join up with Alfie Dog, so that I can download your stories. A great post, Susan ~ it’s inspiring! (And the cake looks yummy too!) 🙂

    1. Aw, Jacqueline, you say the nicest things. Glad you think I’m natural. When I went for the temping induction, the lady who I’m covering for said, ‘these are a friendly lot, they’ll help you if you’re stuck won’t you all?’ Silence, so I said, ‘nobody said yes!!’ Then they laughed and smiled. So hopefully they will help if needed:)

Leave a Reply

