Chain blog.

I’ve been linked in by Patsy for the chain blogging.

So here’s my answers to the questions.

1. What am I working on.

A/ Hats off to Love is my novel, that is finished in rough draft, but not to a publishable standard, and please stop sniggering anyone who’s read it, I know…. it needs work,,,, and editing, and possibly… well, let’s say, I’ll be some time with it yet. In-between that I enter competitions, as I seem to do better with these than with my womag stories.

2. How does your work differ from others in it’s genre?
A/ My work differs because it’s in a genre all of it’s own. I like something different, and I have had people say, ‘but that would never happen.’ It’s fiction, so I don’t mind. If I’ve had fun writing it, that’s the point of doing it.

3. Why do I write what I do?
A/ Because it makes me feel better. I get ideas off my mind – it clears the space for other thoughts, and more stories.

4. How does the process work.
A/ Being an old fashioned kind of bod, I tend to write in longhand first. I like crossing out, then re-writing, then after about three versions, then I put it on to the computer. Then I might change it once more. My groups where fellow writers, who are better than me, help and advise, is invaluable. Thanks for all your help everyone.

After asking one or two if they wanted to chain blog from mine, I’ll spare everyone the inconvenience of doing this in the middle of Christmas, and wish all my followers a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year…. Off to make mince pies, sausage rolls, and cheese straws now…..

Digital image

If you look closely, you can see snow on Snowdon in the background. That’s because it’s been Snowed on……

Wishing peace and happiness to you all…..

Author: susanjanejones

I write articles and short stories, and this year I've become a pocket novelist for my weekly.

8 thoughts on “Chain blog.”

  1. Thanks Wendy, I’m sticking with it. It makes me laugh a lot, even though it’s not meant to be funny. Glad you popped by. Nobody was interested in chain blogging, not that I blame them. Have a great break. xx

Leave a Reply

