More garden pictures

It’s a good time to tie up tomatoes and perennials to support them from the rain and wind.

Make sure you give flowers and vegetables some miracle grow or phostrogen as well, it’ll make a difference to the colours and how long they’ll

last into the months ahead.

The computer course is going well, I’m on the power point presentations now.

IMG-20130628-00081

Remember when I said we had to hunt for 30 jobs a week? After talking to others at my computer class, they said, ‘surely that can’t be right?’ So, off I went to the job centre to make enquiries. I asked, ‘Did you mean 30 each, or 30 between us?’ The man laughed and said, ‘no, not yet, that’s what it will be in the future.’ So, it’s three jobs a week. Phew… I do have an interview on Thursday though, so that’s good.

 

IMG-20130628-00067IMG-20130628-00078

IMG-20130628-00069garden in June

Author: susanjanejones

I write articles and short stories, and this year I've become a pocket novelist for my weekly.

11 thoughts on “More garden pictures”

  1. Your garden looks a picture (I never got round to planting up my hanging baskets) 🙂 Good luck with the interview – hope it goes well and hopefully you’ll never have to apply for 30 a week 🙂 x

  2. You out my gardening efforts this year to shame, Susan! Thanks for the reminder to stake, tie back and feed (I’m trying Epsom salts as a fertiliser this year, after reading about it on Pinterest.) Hope all goes well with the interview ~ the account you gave of the last one make me laugh!! 🙂

  3. Hi Jacqueline. Oh, epsom salts, never heard of that. Yes, no doubt something will make me smile on Thursday morning. The chap rang week before last, and I had my phone off as there was a computer exam on. Last week, luckily my phone was on, and he was able to speak to me. So, will get the smart clothes out again and hope I get this one. xx

  4. The garden is always a source of work but also so much joy! Yours looks lovely and productive! I just read about epsom salts when I was doing some writing research. Best of luck with your job interview, Susan! XO

Leave a Reply

