Sweet things.

Digital imageOur daughter tells me I’m obsessed with sweets. That’s not entirely true, except on Saturday nights. Maybe a couple of other days as well, mainly only days with a y in them. So, I went swimming on Friday to make up for it. She came too, then had an energy burst and cleaned out a cupboard, planted cress and then went to sleep. Here she is reading her Miranda book. This is what she thinks of it.

Digital imageAmazing book for 30 somethings as you can relate to all the stories that are written in a diary style. She covers everything from beauty, diets, holidays to dating, weddings and culture. If you like the t.v. series, you’ll love the book.

Now I’m off to eat sweets, oops, I mean write, and talk.

 

Author: susanjanejones

I write pocket novels for My Weekly and also enjoy writing short stories. Gardening and reading are my other pastimes.

8 thoughts on “Sweet things.”

    1. Seems like everyone prefers chocolate Rosemary, I do too, but must try and cut them out a teensy weensy bit. The book made our daughter laugh so much, she’s taking it into hospital with her as she has to have an operation and it certainly cheered her up.

  1. I lost my sweet tooth after a couple of traumatic visits to the dentist but I can’t resist a little bit of chocolate when I think I deserve a treat!
    I’m a Miranda fan too, and her book is on my ‘must read’ list.

Leave a Reply

