I’m Linked in.

I’ve joined Linked in.  A place where you connect with other writers’ editors and publishers.  Seems like a good thing to do.  I’m also on twitter and goodreads and youwriteon.com.

I really should be writing, but it’s fun to learn something new isn’t it?

If you follow my blog or website and you’re on there, let me know and I’ll link in.  Now I’m going to get on with a story for a competition in Writer’s and Artist’s Yearbook.  It’s free to enter, so no excuses not to.

Author: susanjanejones

I write articles and short stories, and this year I've become a pocket novelist for my weekly.

14 thoughts on “I’m Linked in.”

  1. Hi Patsy, your name popped up as soon as I linked in. It seems to know who we know doesn’t it? I’ve got your book on my list on goodreads, and Rosemary’s. It’s all good fun isn’t it?

  2. Hi Julia, glad you popped in, I read your Best of British article it was so funny, hope it was you, about moving house. Loved it. Why did linkedin drive you crazy? I haven’t much idea what I’m doing on there. Trying it out I suppose.

  3. I’m on Linkedin, but still uncertain how to use it (not even sure how to connect to people although I have a few connections) – and I haven’t ventured into Goodreads yet! I feel such a dinosaur! x

    1. No way Teresa are you a dino, you’re our favourite trendy up to the minute writer. I think it’s a good idea to have a look at these things but it’s better to be writing I think, especially in your case. My writing is improving though. I recently made a folder of some of my stories for Mom and Dad. Goodreads is quite good.xx Talk soon.xx

  4. I’ve been on LinkedIn for quite a while, but I never really do anything with it, other than accept occasional requests to connect! I’ll see if I can find you on there to connect though…

Leave a Reply

