Super sweet blogging award.

Thanks to Maureen from Writer’s Checklist for nominating me for this sweet award.  Now to answer some questions.

1.  Cookies or cake?  Definately cake.

2.  Chocolate or vanilla?  Mmmm vanilla.

3.  What is your favourite sweet treat?  That would be difficult as there are quite a few.  But I like something on the plain side like shortbread or flapjacks.

4.  When do you crave sweet things most?  On a rainy afternoon watching a good film, or curled up with a good book and a mug of earl grey.

5.  If you had a sweet nickname what would it be?  ‘Sweetpea’

Now to nominate a baker’s dozen.  13 websites I like. I like so many such as  Teresa’s

Look what I got from Teresa’s blog as well.  How cute is that one.

Patsy’s     Suzanne’s,      Pat’s,      Paula’s,      Helen’s,     Sally’s    Rosemary’s    Jacqueline’s,   Nicola’s,   Juliet’s,   Gail’s, not leaving out Hilary Melton Butcher, who always has some sweet ideas going on.

If anyone wants to pick these awards please do, if you’re not keen, leave it.  Isn’t it a lovely picture though, so thanks Maureen for thinking of me.

I am glad of cake to celebrate two of my stories going live on Alfie dog today.  Hope you enjoy reading those if you download them.

Author: susanjanejones

I write pocket novels for My Weekly and also enjoy writing short stories. Gardening and reading are my other pastimes.

16 thoughts on “Super sweet blogging award.”

  1. Congratulations on your awards!

    Thanks for thinking of me. They are both very pretty – I’ll get to them soon (I know I’ve said that about other awards too, but I really will this time)

  2. Thanks for the awards, Susan. I’ve never been called super sweet before!! And congrats on the AlfieDog stories.

  3. Thank you for nominating me Sweetpea (love that nickname ~ and the flowers it came from!) I am getting to grips with my acceptance post this morning. Hurray for Alfie Dog, too (two?) 🙂

    1. Hi Jacqueline, thanks for popping by, love your nickname Sugar as well. I used to call our youngest son that when he was little, then he got told off for putting it on his book at school.

  4. Hi Susan .. many thanks for including me in glorious technicolour in your list – that’s just great. Sweet awards … I am so poor at these … and never seem to get round to appreciating them properly .. now I’m back and my time is my own – I must sort this sort of generosity out …

    Mighty grateful .. and I love the swirly colours of the the icing ..

    Sweetpeas are just wonderful aren’t they – someone yesterday had picked the last few from their garden, and they still smelt enticing ..

    Love nicknames … Cheers Hilary

Leave a Reply

