Live on Amazon.

Growing up in the 70’s is now live on Amazon.  You can find it here.

The school kids are mostly back to school now, so that’s nice for them, and fantastico for us at the shop.  No more sticky fingers, and questions about ridiculous things like ‘do you two live together!!’ No, they’ve been mostly lovely so can’t moan.  Isn’t September starting out great though, the month of smokey wood fires, berries and splendid sunsets.  Not sure about sunrises, I’m not an early riser.  That’s hubby’s department.  He’s the one who gets up and makes tea and pops off to our local bakery for smashing bread for our toast and sandwiches.  We went off to the market yesterday as the week before had been quiet.  A lot of the Romany travellers come round buying things.  A little girl said to her Mum.

“Mammy, I want some cards.”  Her mum answered.

“No.”

“Mammy I want cards.”  This went on a while then Mammy said,

“Why do you want cards?”

“I WANT to play SNAP Mammy.”

“Here you are then.”  She got her money out.  Aren’t they cute, couldn’t you just eat them up.  Great for us that Mammy changed her mind.

We had a lovely few days as our daughter from Leicester and Son from Torquay came to stay, so for once in a while our youngest Son who lives at home had his brother and Sister to go around with.  They went to see their Grandma and took her some lovely flowers, cheered her up no end, then they went into Birmingham and came in sometime next morning.

Enjoy the sunshine, and back to school feeling.  Hark at me, my story in the 70’s collection is called ‘High School Blues’ I hated school from the day I started.  I was crossing the years off until I left.  I taught our youngest Son from home myself for his last two years, he passed exams as well, but that’s a story for another day. 

Author: susanjanejones

I write pocket novels for My Weekly and also enjoy writing short stories. Gardening and reading are my other pastimes.

6 thoughts on “Live on Amazon.”

  1. How lovely to have all your family together 🙂

    And how exciting that the book is now live 🙂 I’ve asked my husband to download it onto his kindle for me (I’ve got more books on his kindle than he has).

    I hated school too 🙂 x

    1. It is exciting Teresa, and glad your hubby is going to download the book for you. I love when we’re all together, even though the house is full and everyone wants the bathroom at the same time. The best thing about school was walking out of the gate on the day I left…

  2. I think it’s because I was brought up on a lovely plant nursery with flowers everywhere and Grandad and Grandma and uncles and aunties around, I found school intimidating and a bit overwhelming and wasn’t keep on the institutionism of it all.

Leave a Reply

