Wedding Day.

Just got back from our Niece’s wedding.  Don’t they make a lovely couple.  I’m the one in the hat.  Doesn’t everyone look great?  Our Mum made a smashing job of the flowers in the church.  That’s Mum and Dad under the arch.  I spotted the best man having a quiet ciggie.  Not the actual wedding best man, but the best one for me.  Me and my Sister are with Mum and Dad, then there’s one of our lovely daughter with her brother.  One special person couldn’t be there as he was moving, and lives too far away.  Being as his Sister visited recently, I can include his photo too.  I think one of little Brixham popped in there by mistake.  It is special though, so it can stay there, just for fun.  Hope you enjoy these.  I just heard that I’m on Eddie Walsh’s long list in the ‘Nobody will ever know’ competition.  So hoping that sweep will bring luck.  Though looking at these pictures of my lovely family, I think I’ve got all the luck I need.  Don’t you just love those spangly shoes?

Author: susanjanejones

I write pocket novels for My Weekly and also enjoy writing short stories. Gardening and reading are my other pastimes.

12 thoughts on “Wedding Day.”

  1. Thanks for sharing this lovely family occasion with us, Susan – the bride looks absolutely gorgeous and the rest of you aren’t too bad either! 😉 Loving those fabulous shoes, darling! Wishing you all the best in the long list – well done for making it! Have a great, relaxing Sunday 🙂

  2. What a wonderful collection of photographs! It’s so lovely to see a family that is so close. I love the flowers your mum did a wonderful job. And the shoes girl are to died for! I’m alwys telling my son, we may not be wealthy but we are richer for having each other. Best wishes to you and your family.

  3. Love love love weddings!! Awwwww such a handsome couple and the families are all happy and gorgeous and ever so glammed up! Wonderful!!! Glad you all had a great day!! Yay!!

    Good luck with being long listed!! Fingers crossed for you! Yay! Take care
    x

  4. Hi Kitty, thanks for popping by. It’s true, lovely to glam up a bit. I wore my Grandma’s (on my Mum’s side) vintage necklace, so that she could be at the wedding with us, in spirit I mean as she died when I was eight. Immediately when we came out of the church, my Mum said, ‘You’re wearing my Mom’s necklace’ she had tears in her eyes. She gave it to me ages ago, and I hardly ever wear it, but for an occasion like that you can can’t you? As we left the house, our Son, the one in the grey suit, said. ‘wouldn’t it be good if we dressed like this all the time?’

  5. There’s nothing like a wedding for making people go all gooey, is there. And I love the necklace!

    What I would really like to know, is how you did that clever layout with the photos. I wish we could do that in Blogger – or maybe we can and I just don’t know how?

    1. Hi Gail
      Thanks for popping by. Yes, it’s a special necklace. I believe my Grandad gave it to my Grandma, then it came to Mom, who gave it to me when I was 21ish, so I think it starlted her to see it again. Especially as she’d wanted to wear one of her Mum’s trinkets, but couldn’t find it. It’s called gallery layout with the photo’s. You download a few, then bunch them together. I think I landed on it more by chance than cleverness:)))

  6. What lovely photos!Your mum did a great job with the flowers,and don’t you look like her?
    Good luck with the long list.x

Leave a Reply

