Words with Jam.

The latest Words with Jam popped into my email box and my article is in there.  Hope you enjoy reading it.

www.wordswithjam.co.uk

It’s a fab fab magazine my kind of thing, full of writers’ articles, tips and the theme is controversy.  Can’t linger around, off to read that fab magazine.  I have some other good news, but I have to sign a contract first before I shout too loud about it.  Sign a contract, oh get me!  I sent my latest story off to People’s Friend today.  It’s been on www.youwriteon.com where people have given me the most useful advice on where I was going wrong.  Like having a Mum called Morag, then she turned into Alice!!!! I do that so often.  I really must pay more attention to my people.  Perhaps I should write a shape-shifter novel, then it would be o.k for Morag to be Alice, and Lucy the dog to suddenly become Rosie?  Have fun writing, and hope all your characters don’t jump into someone else like mine tend to.

Author: susanjanejones

I write articles and short stories, and this year I've become a pocket novelist for my weekly.

16 thoughts on “Words with Jam.”

  1. Hi Susan .. congratulations on the contract lying in wait for you .. I love the title of the magazine .. “Words With Jam” .. sounds a good resource .. cheers Hilary

  2. Hi Hilary, you must sign up for it. It’s free every two months. They tend to like humour and satire. Lots of useful articles as well. Will post about the contract when I know more. Think I may have put the editor off with a few too many yahoo’s and wahhoo’s. I’ll keep you informed.:))

  3. I once had a story in TaBFF where the character’s name changed half way through (blushes). I was surprised they didn’t pick it up, and am scrupulous about checking these days. Intrigued to hear about your contract 🙂

    1. Hi Juliet, thanks for popping by. Love your book. I’m at the part where Carys has gone into the newsagents in the village. She’s watched David limping off. I detect a hint of romance here, hope I’m right. It’s fab.xx

      1. Ah, and Hodge heading towards the lamppost at a hundred miles an hour 🙂

        Glad you are enjoying it! Though not telling about the romance. 🙂

        Mega congratulations. You are not a fraud in the least. It’s the way to go. Yippee! I can’t wait!

        Enjoy.

        🙂 x

      2. Thanks Juliet. Your book is the one I wished I’d written. I’m sure I know that village, and we have a Nain who is a nightmare!!! Could fill a book with her embarassing speeches.

Leave a Reply

