I’ve won a book.

Whoopee, I’ve won a book.  Now this is one I’m really looking forward to reading.  Set in the lovely village of Portmeirion, Eden’s Garden was the prize.  Thank you Juliet Greenwood  who also writes as Heather Pardoe, for this generous offer.  That link shows you how lovely Portmeirion is.  One of my favorite places.  Lucky me, that’s the second book this week.  It was the Dangerous Lord Darrington last week, and some seeds.  Keep on entering competitions I say, someone has to win and it could be you.

www.julietgreenwoodauthor.wordpress.com

The link above is to Juliet’s blog.

Thank you to both of these lovely ladies who have provided me with some great reading for in my deckchair in the garden.

 

Author: susanjanejones

I write articles and short stories, and this year I've become a pocket novelist for my weekly.

12 thoughts on “I’ve won a book.”

  1. Congratulations Susan! And I hope you enjoy my book. I can just see you in a deckchair in the sun reading ‘Eden’s Garden’.

    I would love to do a guest post on your blog about my whirlwind day in Llandudno!

    Thank you for the invitation.

    xx

  2. I’m glad about that. No rush, isn’t the weather lovely and I know you grow lettuce and herbs, so enjoy you garden and when you’re ready, we can hear all about your day in Llandudno. Do they still have Punch and Judy on the prom?xx

  3. Oh, I love Portmeirion and have written articles about it in the past (my sis-in-law lives in North Wales), but I’ve never written fiction set there yet! Well done on your wins, Suzy.

Leave a Reply

