What’s it all about Alfie?

No, not Cilla Black songs, though I do love, ‘Anyone who ever loved, could look at me, and know that I lo..oove you.’ and my favourite. ‘You’re my world, you are my night and day.’ You either love them or hate them, Cilla’s songs are a bit like Marmite.  I love both, but what’s it all about?  Alfie dog is open for stories.  I’ve had one accepted and I’m thrilled about that, but don’t think it’s on there yet, will tell you when it is.  There looks like a great selection of all kinds of interesting subjects to keep us busy reading.  So I’m off to write another one, maybe Cilla will pop in.  Who knows?

I won a book that came today.  The Dangerous Lord Darrington, by Sarah Mallory.  Looking forward to reading that.

Have you sent your story in here yet?  The latest one they want is ‘Leaving home for the first time.’  I’m working on one.

Alexandra is on the one show with Alfie dog as well.  How cute.

Author: susanjanejones

I write articles and short stories, and this year I've become a pocket novelist for my weekly.

18 thoughts on “What’s it all about Alfie?”

  1. Nice one Jane. I also have a story coming on Alfie end May and hope to have more accepted too. Like Patsy I haven’t heard of Black Coffee so may give that a go too – it all helps to get your name out there doesn’t it. I need to get a kindle next so I can start reading all these estories!

  2. And forgot to mention I recently met Sarah Mallory at West Country Writers’ Literary weekend in Bath. She is lovely! I bought a copy of The Dangerous Lord Darrington but haven’t started it yet – do let me know what you think of it…

    1. Hi Tracey, Jane’s my middle name, but that’s okay, I’m enjoying the dangerous Lord Darrington, great to know you’re on Alfie as well. Also, well done on Helen’s short fiction competition. I saw your name on there didn’t I? Will go and read your story. Well done. Good luck with the black coffee as well. I too need a kindle, though I swore I’d never want one:)))

      1. Sorry about the name mix up – typing too quickly I fear! Yes I made Helen’s shortlist and pretty chuffed about that. Do read all the stories – the winning story is a delight and will make you laugh out loud. Felt the same about kindles but so many anthologies etc now only available as e-books. It’s going on my birthday wishlist for now.

  3. Congratulations, I’ll look out for your story :o) I got a bit confused and thought the site was specifically for stories about dogs, but looking round I can see … well, that I was wrong!

    1. Hi Karen, an easy mistake to make. I thought that at first as well. You write good dog stories though, infact lots of good stories. Will look out for yours if you send any as well.xx

Leave a Reply

