A good book.

The affair of the thirty-nine cufflinks by James Anderson, is written in the style of P.G Wodehouse, so it’s a great book.  It all begins with Aunt Florrie, who has a great delight in constantly changing her will.

It’s at her funeral, that a murder is committed.  In comes Chief Inspector Wilkins.  It all takes place at the lovely Alderley, country mansion of Lord and Lady Bursford.  With the help of their daughter, Geraldine, he has a job on his hands to find out who wanted one member of the family silenced!

I will be looking out for more of his books.

www.alisonandbusby.com

 

Author: susanjanejones

I write pocket novels for My Weekly and also enjoy writing short stories. Gardening and reading are my other pastimes.

20 thoughts on “A good book.”

  1. I’m a great fan of P G Wodehouse, so this sounds right up my street! I’ll keep a look out for it.
    Thanks for that, Susan

  2. Oh great! Thanks for this, Susan. I love cosies and, as you know, love PG, too!
    I’ve just ordered the omnibus with 3 stories in – cufflinks, mink and tea cosy (Only 1p + postage)!

  3. Pat how exciting!! I’m looking out for the cosy and mink. Didn’t realise there was an onmibus. You will love them. Happy reading. 1p postage is a breeze…xx Or is that 1p + postage. Where on earth do you shop?

Leave a Reply

