Trace your roots.

I’m thrilled to welcome Maureen Vincent Northam onto my blog today to tell us a bit about her new book – Trace your roots.

Over to you Maureen.

My Photo

Before devoting most of my time to writing and editing, I was a family history researcher and worked with many people around the globe. Somewhere in between, my two ‘careers’ melded and I tutored workshops on researching and writing family stories! I’m combining interests again with my latest book – or acting on the well-worn advice to ‘write about what you know’. Trace your Roots (published by Greatest Guides) is an updated version of a previously published book and I’m delighted it’s been given the opportunity to sit on bookshelves once more. It isn’t the first time this has happened to me. Another book The Writer’s ABC Checklist – this time co-written with author and Writing Magazine columnist Lorraine Mace – also found favour the second time around. When the original publisher went into liquidation, it was picked up by Accent Press. Can you see a pattern here! Marketing for Trace your Roots included a virtual book launch on Facebook, which was great fun and well supported by friends, many of them writers themselves. Writer friends have also been wonderfully kind in inviting me to guest post on their blogs (thanks, Sue!). I’ve created a dedicated blog too and my son helped produce a fabulous book trailer which features pictures from my own family album.

http://trace-your-roots.blogspot.co.uk

Amazon

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Greatest-Guide-Genealogy-Guides/dp/1907906118/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1307823310&sr=1-1

http://www.writerschecklist.blogspot.com

Author: susanjanejones

I write pocket novels for My Weekly and also enjoy writing short stories. Gardening and reading are my other pastimes.

2 thoughts on “Trace your roots.”

  1. I spent over twenty-five years tracing my family history and loved every minute of it. It quickly became an obsession with me that my son looks back on his childhood as a time he was dragged round Yorkshire graveyards to meet long-dead relatives. It’s no wonder I write dark fantasies, Guess my son was right it isn’t good for you to spend too much time with the ancestors. 🙂

Leave a Reply

