Crocus.

This pretty flower popped up in the grass this morning.  Against all the odds, not being planted, settling himself in prime position, he’s the first of the colourful splashes that will be delighting the garden soon.  Isn’t there something nice about the ones that appear by surprise? Talking of surprises, I’ve got not one, but two articles coming up in a writing magazine.  How jammy is that? In the April and June issues of Words with Jam.  They don’t pay for articles at the moment, but will do in the near future.

Author: susanjanejones

I write articles and short stories, and this year I've become a pocket novelist for my weekly.

10 thoughts on “Crocus.”

  1. Hi Juliet, I think that as well. I’d rather be paid obviously, but it does build confidence, and great that someone wants the words I’ve written. The editor said they made her smile, and that has to be good doesn’t it?

  2. Crocus are lovely, aren’t they? Last year I heard I’d sold a story on the same day as a bulb catalogue came through the door so I spent all the fee on crocus – I’m just starting to see the results now and I know I made the right decision.

    Congratulations on those articles!

  3. How special Patsy, you definately made the right choice there. You will have them for years. I’m looking forward to when they start paying for the articles, then hopefully I’ll be fresh in their minds.

    1. Hi Jacqueline,
      I do believe you’re right. I’d rather be paid naturally, but I write the articles to be read, so being in Words with Jam is a great way for readers to see what you write and how you wright, so I’m happy. The garden changes every day now doesn’t it?

Leave a Reply

