All I want for Christmas.

Hello to all my lovely blog followers.  Check out this great new book, the second one from Cally Taylor.  Definately one for reading while snuggling up by a crackling log fire.

All I want for Christmas is good health for all the family.  World peace for everyone, and a Inspirational ideas for all my bloggie friends writing.  A book I’m hoping for is The Perpetual Flea by P.G. Wodehouse.  Pat postner told me how good it is, she’s a fan of P.G. like me.

Welcome to my new followers.  Great to see you, hope to chat soon.  Just got in from visiting a warehouse to get Christmassy things for our little shop of inspirations.  I call it that because the characters who come in, and the stories they tell are sometimes funny, sometimes moving.  So I get such a wealth of ideas for writing.

A little girl had been admiring a fluffy puppy dog for over a week.  She came running in yesterday with the exact money.  She told us, ‘I’ve been standing on a stool to reach the sink and washing up to get the money for him.’  How cute will they get.   Last week on the Sunday market, (where we go if the shop’s quiet, which it is) a small boy was trailing behind his mum and dad.  He had a looked once, then looked again at a bundle of cones, berries and ribbons that I’d bunched up.  I told him they were 50pence a bunch.  He said ‘I think I’ll have one of those.  He was no more than three feet high, and couldn’t have been more than four or five.  He held up a pound coin, saying ‘See, I’ve got enough.’  I put it in a bag, and asked, ‘Is that for on your window?’  He said, ‘No, my Great Grandad died, so I’m putting it on his grave.’  Oh my goodness, I felt a thump in my heart for this little lad.  His parents hadn’t even noticed him lagging behind.  Then he ran off, and came back saying, ‘Think I’ll take another one.’  Me and hubby had tears in our eyes for the little chappie.  You sometimes only hear bad things about little kiddies, but there are some real little diamonds out there.  So I wish peace and happiness to all children as well.

Author: susanjanejones

I write articles and short stories, and this year I've become a pocket novelist for my weekly.

14 thoughts on “All I want for Christmas.”

  1. What a lovely post, Suzy. I love Christmas stories. I’m hoping to get P.D. James’ ‘Death Comes to Pemberley’ as I love her writing and this is a crime sequel to Pride & Prejudice (and I adore Jane Austen type books)!

      1. Aww.They make you well up don’t they. I hope he wasn’t too far from his parents.It always puts me on edge when i see little ones straying a bit.

Leave a Reply

