Latest news.

Hello blog followers, all three of you, I think one of those is me!  I know there are lots more people reading, so please click the link to be official if you like.  I’ve just joined a site called www.youwriteon.com

It’s where we post work, and review others’ work.  Enjoying it so far, and someone who kindly reviewed my story likened me to Nina Bawden who I have ashamedly not heard of.  Doing some research she loved Topsy and Tim books, they were what I read in the first class at school.  They made my early years at school vaguely bearable.  I could never understand why we had to play in a wendy house or empty water out of buckets into other buckets.  I’d been brought up on a plant nursery where I wandered round smelling the flowers.  When I wasn’t admiring the blooms, I sat doing jig saws with grandparents and reading and writing.  So, a Nina is on my list of books to get.  Her books look such good fun and similar to the kind of thing I’m aiming at.

I’ve also joined www.goodreads.com

Seems a good place to be, except that you tick on all the books you’d like to read; mind is a long list.  Also I’ve ventured onto www.smashwords.com

Think I’m maybe spending too much time joining up to sites instead of writing.  Just to let you know that I’ve sent something out, I went to see ‘Bridesmaids’ the other night with our daughter.  Fabulous fun and laugh out loud comedy.  I’ve sent out a review to one or two places.  Something I’ve never done before.  (The review I mean, not going to the pictures.)

Had a great day out on Sunday at a local air show.  Just my cup of tea, gazing up at the sky watching wonderful old aircrafts doing amazing stunts.  The highlight of the afternoon was the appearance of an American ‘Mustang.’  The actual one that was used in World War 11, glad we remembered large hats, suncream and lots of ice, tonic and squash.  Don’t think me or hubby have ever had three ice-creams each in any one day ever.  Always a first time for everything they say…

Air show.

Author: susanjanejones

I write articles and short stories, and this year I've become a pocket novelist for my weekly.

4 thoughts on “Latest news.”

  1. I’m puzzled ‘cos I thought I was on your list of followers but it looks as though I’m not and I can’t figure out how to do it! Duh! Just me being thick I expect. 😦
    Where do I click?

    1. Hi Gail,
      No you’re not thick at all, it’s different to the blogspot one. Somewhere on my new blog, think it’s home page, there should be a place where it says subscribe. I’ll put you on my friends list. I’m hoping to transfer all of my other followers onto this blog. Glad you popped by. Talk soon.

Leave a Reply

