Kindle on the pc

I’ve just downloaded all at sea by Teresa Ashby from Amazon.  It’s free, so there’s a good offer.  So now I have a kindle on the computer, me who thought I wouldn’t like one.  Though I have a good reason now to be kindled.  Here’s the copy of the actual cover of Growing up in the 70′s, due to be published soon.

I had an outline of it before, this one’s got more detail in, should be ready next week.  It feels like I’ve been talking about it for a long time, but almost completed.  In among the swirly colours are bits and bobs from all of the stories in the book.  Hope you’re sorting out your platforms and bell bottomed trousers in readiness for this.  I’m about to get my pogo stick out of the shed and bounce around on the yard.

6 thoughts on “Kindle on the pc

  1. Thanks for letting us know about Teresa’s book – I’ve just been and downloaded it whilst it’s still free! The cover of Growing up in the 70′s looks very groovy – hope it goes well.

  2. Thank you for downloading my little book :-) I hope you enjoy it.

    I absolutely adore that cover art – I think it’s just FAB! Ah platforms and bell bottoms – and do you remember those pastel coloured tights with little flowers up the sides? And gunmetal tights and tank tops… Sorry, I’m off down memory lane, but I do love it down there, thank you :D xx

Leave a Reply

